may perfume wishlist // in my expensive, nature era

A lot of the perfumes here were found on the Space NK website when I scrolled through the entire perfume section. I have exhausted Boots and Superdrug’s offerings and so Space NK is my next choice. Although their perfumes are sufficiently more expensive so RIP to my bank balance.

‘Georgette’ Vyrao

Georgette by VyraoI literally just finished the last one of these, which ended with a Vyrao fragrance. I was clicking around and I saw a perfume called ‘Georgette’ which naturally I clicked on because that’s pretty close to my name. Not only is the name great, but the notes are incredible. It has tobacco, pink pepper, sandalwood and vanilla in it. It’s like it was made for me, I have to have it.

Notes: Turkish rose, Violet leaf absolute, Black tobacco absolute, Gaiac wood, Patchouli, Pink pepper, Sandalwood, Vanilla

‘Red (Dakota)’ Dedcool

Red (Dakota) by DedcoolI recently got a small size of this one in the Dedcool discovery set and I really really like it. It smells like the rhubarb side of a rhubarb and custard and it’s so yummy and good. I for sure want to buy a regular bottle of it when I’m done with the sample size. And it lasts a damn long time on the skin.

Top Notes: Clementine, Gardenia
Heart Notes: Amber, Woods
Base Notes: Wild berries

‘Bibliothèque’ Byredo

Bibliothèque (Eau de Parfum) by ByredoI love love love leather in perfumes, and a fruity leather? A dream totally. Like I’m sorry but leather, vanilla and peach together sounds perfect. Byredo is super expensive and I will probably never own one, but if I could this is like top 3 for me I need it. Even just the name, I need it.

Top Notes: Plum, Peach
Heart Notes: Peony, Violet
Base Notes: Leather, Vanilla, Patchouli

‘Lost in Translation’ Maison Matine

Maison Matine Lost in Translation Eau de Parfum 50mlI randomly saw this on Look fantastic I think, and the bottle is so pretty, the description so good sounding. I had to look more into it and it sounds great! The notes are perfect for what I’m into right now and a 50 ml is only £60. Which is to say, this is one I will be buying next month. This is going to be such a good summer scent.

Top Notes: Juniper, Violet leaf, Aquatic notes
Heart Notes: Black pepper, Rosewood, White tea
Base Notes: Dry woods, Leather, Musk, Patchouli, Tobacco

Like I’m sorry but tobacco, leather, musk, woods, white tea and black pepper? I have to have it.

‘Matcha Meditation’ Replica

Replica - Matcha Meditation by Maison MargielaI keep finding Replica perfumes that I had no idea existed and they all sound incredible. Like the ones I can smell in person are either totally not my taste or I own them already, but this is totally new to me and it sounds like a dream. I am not a matcha girl but I love the idea of a matcha perfume, and the notes here sound perfect. It’s like sweet but green and kinda fruity, kinda floral. I have to try it. Hopefully a local Space NK has it to test.

Top Notes: Green tea, Mandarin orange, Bergamot
Heart Notes: Matcha, Orange blossom absolute, Jasmine
Base Notes: White chocolate, Benzoin, Siam absolute, Moss

‘Forest Lungs’ The Nue Co.

Forest Lungs by The Nue Co.As I’m sure you’ve gathered in this post so far, I am exploring super natural, woody, garden-y smells. Very much maximalist nature. This perfume is that. The notes seem like the most perfect tree scent. But not any of the boring, standard woody notes. Even the patchouli is Indonesian, like this is a fancy forest. I must smell it. I’m also getting into bergamot and am obsessed with the idea of what bergamot will do here.

Notes: Siberian stone pine, Atlas cedar, Cambodian benzoin, Haitian vetiver, Indonesian patchouli, Italian bergamot

‘Hinoki Fantôme’ Boy Smells 

Hinoki Fantôme by Boy SmellsI did not know that Boy Smells was available in the UK, this is life changing information and I haven’t stopped thinking about it in days. This one is labelled as being ‘controversially rated’ on Parfumo but to me it sounds perfect. Highlights include: black pepper (always a favourite), fir(!!), frankincense (the perfumes I have with it in, I love and it is great for longevity), oakmoss, smoked leather (you already know) and tobacco (which is an instant hit for me every time). I have got to know what this smells like.

Notes: Atlas cedar, Black pepper, Cistus, Cypress, Cypriol, Fir balsam, Frankincense, Hinoki cypress, Iris, Oakmoss, Patchouli, Smoked leather, Tobacco

‘Electric Sky’ Tory Burch

Electric Sky by Tory BurchI love the look and vibe of Tory Burch perfumes and absolutely resolve to get one. Of the ones I have smelled in places, this is my favourite one (pretend I didn’t say that in like 4 perfumes time, I write these out of order), which makes sense because the notes are a total dream, kind of different for me but still a dream. Absolutely obsessed with seawater as a note. Gotta find more with it listed.

Notes: Blue sage, Cactus blossom, Lavender, Palo Santo, Seawater, Vetiver, Violet

‘Eau de Minthé’ Diptyque

Eau de Minthé by DiptyqueMinthe is such an interesting character in Greek mythology to me, and my mind goes to her automatically here. I hope it’s not as straight up floral as the notes suggest. I’ve read reviews that say it’s spicier and I hope so, but still I need to try it for my girl and I fear this one will open up the world of Diptyque perfumes to me.

 Notes: Mint, Geranium, Rose oxide, Patchouli

‘Hard to Get’ Forvr Mood

Hard to Get by Forvr MoodI’m writing this like really soon after they came out, so there isn’t a ton out there and I am really relying on influencer reviews, but the reviews make this one sound great and the notes do too, what we have of them. I believe it’s the yummy, fluffy sweet one. And that sounds perfect for me. I’ve been accidentally moving away from the sweet scents that were the initial thing I was buying a ton of and this is bringing me back.

Notes: Jasmine, Lemon, Vanilla

‘Cowboy Kush’ Boy Smells

Cowboy Kush by Boy SmellsI want this one a dangerous amount. I have never blind bought a perfume this expensive before and every day since seeing it I have fought the urge. I need it so so bad. The name, the notes. I really think this is made for me. I think this will be my signature and if cannabis wasn’t the top note I fear I would have done it by now. I have put two of my emails on the waitlist for the 10ml and as soon as it is available I am going to do it. I just must have it.

Notes: Cannabis, Hazelnut, Labdanum, Mandarin orange, Oud, Patchouli, Saffron blossom, Suede, Tobacco, Tonka bean, White leather

Oud, tonka bean, white leather and suede, hazlenut and orange? I gotta have this. My impulse control has never been tested like this before.

‘Slow Dance’ Byredo

Slow Dance by ByredoI popped into a Space NK, literally just to smell things, and I tried Slow Dance. I liked it a lot, way more than I thought I would. Annoyingly, I do not at this time remember why but looking at the notes, the vanilla and violet are likely major culprits for me liking it. Opoponax is a smoky but soft gum resin, in case you were wondering. I did Google it. That sounds great to me, and is for sure another plus here.

Top Notes: Opoponax
Heart Notes: Labdanum, Geranium, Violet
Base Notes: Patchouli, Vanilla

‘Rose Load’ Boy Smells

Rose Load by Boy SmellsMy need to try Cowboy Kush was simply too strong and I found it on a sample site, to get free shipping I needed to get another and this was the other Boy Smells perfume they had so I figured why not get it. The notes do sound great. I had some hesitation because I am not a rose girl but there is a lot more going on here and the rest of it sounds perfect to me. I am thinking/hoping that the rose is subtle and carries the other notes. We shall see I guess. Pink pepper is a note and I love pink pepper always so I am excited for this. No more Boy Smells in this one I swear

Top Notes: Pink pepper, Cardamom, Rhubarb
Heart Notes: Raspberry blossom, Rose, Turkish rose absolute
Base Notes: Oud, Papyrus, Sandalwood

‘Free 00’ Vyrao

Free 00 by VyraoAnother I tried in the smelling session and another that I was not expecting to like but this is really nice. From what I can remember. Truly I am still such a fruit girl because the pictures for the notes here are super yellow and bright but I like that a lot. And I guess it’s a sign of warmer weather that I’m liking scents like this. The mix of different kinds of scents is exactly what I love about perfumes.

Notes: Orange blossom absolute, Water lily, Mandarin orange, Vanilla, Egyptian jasmine, Sandalwood, Musk, Sicilian lemon

‘Cosmic Wood’ Tory Burch

Cosmic Wood by Tory BurchCame for the bottle, stayed for the title, really stayed for the notes. Holy moly this sounds good. There are a lot of floral perfumes here and I am not a big floral girl, but if they’re set off with a woody scent or something more green then I am always a fan. The sage in particular here really has me, I think it will smell so much like a cool garden and I must know for sure.

Notes: Ambrette, Cardamom, Jasmine, Patchouli, Sage, Vetiver. Woods

I am going to cap it here, I for sure could keep going but instead I will simply start the next one as soon as this is scheduled. As is my way of doing this.

Georgia

x

Leave a comment