my favourite tiktok accounts right now (april 2024)

It’s been a minute since I last did one of these. Tiktok is kind of annoying me right now, but these women aren’t. These accounts are all beauty or fashion related, which is interesting I think. Accounts like this aren’t super common on my FYP but when I see them, they’re usually really good accounts. I actually initially really liked Tiktok because it wasn’t all fashion and beauty unlike my IG and YT but I guess it has caught up.

@professorperfume

Emilia is a perfume influencer. The first perfume person I followed on anything and perhaps the reason I’m as into it as I am now. I love how she describes perfumes. She has an Advanced Certificate in perfumery, so she really knows her stuff. While our tastes don’t always match up, I really value her opinions and watch all of her videos religiously. I think I got like a year deep into her account when I first found her, like I am caught up.

@professorperfume

i’m back 🫣 queen of starting series and never keeping up with them 🫠 #perfumetok #perfumetiktok #scentthescene #fragrancetok #sotd

♬ invisible string harp cover – hannah_harpist

@perfumerism

I’ve really tried to limit the amount of perfume accounts I follow, and it took me like a fortnight after following Emilia to follow another but I just had to follow Emma (or a less grave way of saying that). We have similar tastes and so her videos are better for me personally. She does a lot of videos on small niche companies but then also works in a high street beauty store so she knows the more accessible perfumes too. She likes sweet perfumes as I do and has a series on her account where she tries different milk perfumes on the hunt to find the perfect one. I definitely have been influenced by her.

@perfumerism

my new fav milk scent?👀 🥛🐇@Mochiglow #perfumetok #mochiglow #milkperfume #matcha FRAGRANCES MENTIONED Lychee Jelly Eau de Parfum Jasmine Tea Eau de Parfum Matcha Eau de Parfum White Rabbit Bubble Tea Yuzu Candle

♬ original sound – emma

@perfumerism

the tea on phlur’s mood ring perfume💚🫶💍 what should i review next? #perfumetiktok #fragrance #phlur Fragrances mentioned: PHLUR mood ring (PR) #gummybear #fruityscents #clean

♬ Bright, gentle, spring jazz piano for a long time(978527) – Single Origin Music

@perfumerism

these are all perfect for fall too !! #perfumetok #fallperfume #fragrance #luxuryfragrance #itgirl #vanilla FRAGRANCES MENTIONED: Soie Malaquais Dries Van Noten Dedcool Milk YSL Babycat 7Virtues Cherry Ambition Fragrance du Bois Minuit et Demi

♬ Lofi/Fashionable/Rose Piano/10 minutes(1455693) – nightbird_bgm

@perfumerism

this fragrance is worth all the hype @emma @emma #perfumetiktok #vanillaperfume #gourmandperfume #biancolatte my sample is from scentsplit! products used: pat mgrath sublime skin fetish foundation armani beauty luminous silk concealer urban decay hydromaniac blush l’oreal telescopic lift mascara tower 28 gloss in ‘oat’

♬ Lofi/Fashionable/Rose Piano/10 minutes(1455693) – nightbird_bgm

@skulllhrts

Perhaps the only person notably younger than me that I follow on Tiktok. I try to not do that, but I like her style so much and she seems lovely so I broke my rule this one time. I found her through her get ready with me videos, but she also does styling content and general life stuff that I really like. She just moved to San Francisco which is very cool I think.

@skulllhrts

time to get things done 🫡🫡🫡

♬ original sound – roxy

@skulllhrts

easy colorful eyelook 💜💜 w/ @ColourPop Cosmetics Shadow Palette “Fade into Hue” #redhead #makeupinspo #easymakeup #CPFestivalSZN #cppartner #dewyskin #acneproneskinmakeup

♬ Sapphire – juhvahn

@handmethefork

Obligatory private chef of the post. I love Maddy’s content. Her recipes are always so interesting and I love not only how she presents them in video form but also like as food for her clients. She works with a family and does a lot of dinner party and private chef shopping content and it’s just very interesting to me. She really shows how she figures out meals and her process and I really like that.

@handmethefork

from yesterday! but the omakase vibe was pushed to tonight so we will pick up where this left off #privatechef

♬ original sound – Maddy DeVita

@handmethefork

Insta is down so tik tok sees it first!!!!! #privatechef

♬ original sound – Maddy DeVita

@handmethefork

not the TV on the floor 💀💀💀

♬ original sound – Maddy DeVita

@rayacarmona

More and more fashion people are slipping onto my FYP which is interesting I think. When it comes to fashion people I like them to have like really strong aesthetics and Raya for sure has that. Her style is super vintage cool girl, LDR style kinda. She also sources so there’s a lot of general vintage content for that aspect of her life. I just think she’s very cool

@annabarger

Anna comes up on my FYP frequently and I recently just did the damn thing and followed her. She just seems nice, like I like listening to her talk. And I’ve been dressing like her recently so I very much must be being successfully influenced. I also did a deep dive on her account when I did finally follow and got back to like last summer whoops. Her daily vlogs are my favourite

@annabarger

tried so hard to find a girl to do a fit check with today for something cute, to no avail

♬ original sound – Anna Barger

@annabarger

this am bagel n matcha mini vlog, getting outside before doing taxes and such #newyork #nyc #vlog #nycvlog

♬ original sound – Anna Barger

@annabarger

yesterday was rainy, today my mental health is restored and exciting things are happening

♬ original sound – Anna Barger

@annabarger

morning vlog, made me think about how I want a weenie dog sometime in my life #nyc #newyork #vlog #nycvlog

♬ Can I Call You Tonight? – Dayglow

@annabarger

friday vlog booping around, can’t wait for it to be warm so citi biking isn’t frigid #nyc #newyork #nycvlog #vlog

♬ original sound – Anna Barger

@everytimeieatveggies

Speaking of very cool people with strong aesthetics. A video of hers where she did her hair came up (the first one here) and I immediately did a deep dive into her account. Her style is just so cool and she seems like the chillest ever. I also immediately raced to her Spotify because the music she sues in her videos is so good and I need to listen to entire playlists of hers immediately.

@everytimeieatveggies

Replying to @Illumathoti cause i wanna look like a doll #copperhair #yellowhair #hairtutorial

♬ On Melancholy Hill – Gorillaz

Georgia

x

Leave a comment