spend a tuesday at home with me (a flop)

Day 4 of being home alone, and the last one of these I’m going to do for this spurt. A/N: A lie. I realise I haven’t been as productive as I could have been this week but it is like a week off for me. And if I write more, I’m going to be far too ahead of things which did not go right for me last time. Major apologies for the Scandal spoilers y’all are getting from these posts, but I always use pictures from whatever I’m watching at the time soo…With that in mind, my goals for the day are to catch up with the posts going up in March as well as I can. There are like 2 to do and one I can like half do. I want to reread the next Lore Olympus and the next chapter of my book. I need to do some of my jigsaw like desperately (my parents are coming back in 3 days and it’s nowhere near done), I need to tidy my room because its bad. I am going to play Animal Crossing but hopefully not too much.

10:30-11:00: Finished and scheduled the previous day’s one of these. Started this one. Started the what i eat for the day. I went on Animal Crossing

11:00-11:30: Animal Crossing still. I was so poor after the day before and this was the day that cowboy boots finally came into Able Sisters. So I had to scrounge some money to pay for a pair in every colour

11:30-12:00: Brushed teeth, showered. For some reason it took half an hour. I have no pictures for this whole morning, so here’s a picture of Reneé Rapp from the gig a few days before that I couldn’t fit in the one of these from a few days ago.

12:00-12:30: Had second breakfast, but only one this time. Added it on to the food post. Started the writing portion of an ootw

12:30-13:00: Finished and scheduled the ootw. Finished my skincare, fixed my hair and put on clothes.

13:00-13:30: Re-routed a parcel to come to a post office rather than my house (later had it directed back to my house). Window shopped on the Pull & Bear site for a wishlist

13:30-14:00: Wrote most of the aforementioned post

14:00-14:30: Found a couple more things for it and finished and scheduled the wishlist. I am so ahead that it is going up a month after being written. Hopefully the items are still available. 20 scheduled posts people, we are out of the trenches. I have been struggling to stay on top of this blog for like 3 months but no more!

14:30-18:00: I do not have a good idea of when I did things and how long things took me. But I then spent 3 and a half hours baking bread. I am going to talk about the specifics in a recipes post. But I spent a comically long time mixing the dough and I had to use like a whole extra cup of flour. I then left it rise for an hour and then realised I did not add oil and it fell flat again. So I added oil, more flour and then had to leave it for another like hour. It was a whole thing. It turned out good when it came out though. Actually delicious like I really did that.

18:00-19:00: The bread came out the oven around 10 past based on the photo I took of it. I then put my dinner on because the bread was meant to be lunch and I couldn’t just have bread for dinner. The dinner also took way to long and I had to re-do it.

19:00-22:00: My whole evening was a weird mix of cooking and eating and cleaning and doing the jigsaw. At some point I found out that my plan for Thursday was off so I sort of eased off doing anything majorly useful because I could then just do it then. So I had a very chill one. I made the Pull & Bear order I was talking a about like as soon as I found out I wasn’t going anywhere on Thursday so hopefully it comes. And I made good headway on the jigsaw.

22:00-23:00: I did this write up. Everything after half 2 was added on at this point, so a good chunk of the post. I also added all the food I had eaten onto the ‘what I eat’. I packed my work bag because I hadn’t done that yet and it still had things in it from my London trip 4 days ago. And I intended to get an early night.

This was not my best day, but it was a day spent and this is a post I spent time on so I am going to post it even though it is a flop. But not as much of a flop as the ‘what I eat’ will be.

Georgia

x

Leave a comment