style spring outfits with me (april 2024)

Warmer times are really approaching, with means I can finally do something else with my outfits and start to have slightly more fun with it. I think May’s outfits are really going to be the sweet spot for me, but the amount of new pieces here should be evidence enough that I am having fun styling again and thinking of new combinations.

I got this faux leather kilt from Urban Outfitters like 6 months ago, if not more, and I have never worn it. It was time I changed that now that it’s warming up. It’s black with two buckles at the top and two buttons inside to really secure it. And it only rode up slightly on my right hip due to my back.
I wanted to lean into the heaviness of it, and so grabbed this Depopped black bomber jacket (that I always wear), that also has western motifs to make it less harsh. These two pieces work really well together I think, jacket wise I don’t have another option that would go as well. I don’t think.
Because I hadn’t worn the skirt before and it had been so so long since I tried it on, I forgot how long it would be. To save face, I went for this white Hollister swimming costume as a bodysuit. I like the off shoot of the white and all the black. Although this was not seen, and I did keep the jacket zipped up the whole day. Which worked out quite well because I put on black fishnet tights last thing and so they were above the body suit and rode up above the skirt line. I clearly have worn this already and styled it with my oxblood Docs and a black over the shoulder slouch bag. I really liked this one and will do it again.

I want to get as much use out of this Monki grey cardigan as I can, while I can. It’s so comfortable and fun to style but it is a pretty strong, long sleeved knit, and as short as it is I will be boiling in it soon.
The last time I wore the cardigan to work someone made a big thing over how it was short, so to create the illusion of length, and because I really can only wear it as a layering piece like this, I added this fully lace UO tank. It’s new and I love it greatly but yes do have struggles styling it. Or more like, I have a ton of ideas, but none really that I actually can wear in public.
Because the cardi is so short, I wanted to go for one of my higher jeans, these Lucy and Yak jeans are my go tos right now. They’re damn comfortable and I think so really well with the grey and off white colours of the other pieces. I do have to wear a belt with them and grabbed this thrifted black faux leather grommet. It all works really well I think.

These UO jeans are also new, there’s a lot of new here it really is a change of season. They’re brown and big with a cinch back buckle that I adore. The colour of them is so pretty, this picture does not do them justice. I will be wearing these a ton, so hopefully I get a better picture next month.
I grabbed this Lucy and Yak vest. I have no idea if these lengths will go together and honestly am a little scared to try it, but I do live the ideas of these colours. This will be for a day when it has warmed up a little for sure.
To go with the colours, and to add a warming layer that isn’t too heavy, I went for this UO fleece. I love this fleece but have not worn it all winter because it doesn’t go with my scarf. Maybe now it’s warming up I can sub out the vest and wear this fleece more. I do love these colours together. I’ll wear it with black Converse and gold jewellery I think.

I realised recently that I also have never worn this The Last Dinner Party t-shirt and that needs to change. I go through phases where I absolutely do not want to wear a regular top like this, but I have eased on that right now. I love the colours of this and the renaissance feel.
I think the strong blue of the UO flared jeans will really pop with the colours. I love the combination of this blue and orange but also the like bone tone of the top. They’re all like slightly off the standard tone of their colour and I love that.
I am leaning into the orange and wearing this black bomber jacket with an orange lining. It is for sure the thickest jacket I own (which may be surprising) so my window to wear it is super short, if not already passed. But I love the two oranges together and the black against these super fun colours. Shoe wise, I will go with my oxblood Docs but should go with my Audrick Docs that are like an off white colour.

This Max Mara blazer I am just obsessed with right now. It’s comfortable as hell, surprisingly warming and it goes with literally anything. It’s super cool girl and is the perfect early spring piece I think. Sometimes, working in a second hand store is good.
These UO flared jeans are also super cool girl comfort and I will wear them with everything. I love them with this blazer, it’s so comfortable but classic. And the tones go really well together I think.
I for sure have worn this blazer and UO top together before but I still think the colours of the two go well. They both have like the same shades of brown and are a prefect match. The western design of the top makes it more me and brings down the casual-ness. I have brown, formal looking shoes that would go perfectly here (they’re coming up) but you and I both know I wore my oxblood Docs with this one.

These trousers are part of a set from UO, and they’re the piece less worn as of late. So I thought to change that. I love the pinstripe of them and the colours. Very me.
You absolutely cannot see it against the white of my current bedding but I went for this plain white Uniqlo top. It’s a basic and a  go to, I like the simplicity of it against the trousers. In an ideal world I would have worn my Reneé Rapp slogan tee, but this was a work outfit and I do care about being appropriate at work.
These trousers also have to be worn with a belt, so I grabbed the thrifted grommet belt again, I have been really liking it. It’s super comfortable to wear and the grommets are really well placed for me. And it only cost me like £2 or something. A steal.
The aforementioned brown formal shoes, these are from Pull and Bear and are my new favourites. You absolutely cannot see it here, but they have a distressed look to them, basically just lighter brown against the dark brown of the majority of the shoe. It doesn’t look too fake which is good.
This is really just me showing off my new socks. I got them from Lush and they’re great. The writing and picture should show above the shoe, which is perfect. I will be wearing another pair underneath them because that’s what I always do with shoes like this, and hopefully it will prevent blistering (it didn’t), but this will be the pair that is seen.
To go with the brown of the trousers, I will be wearing this brown thrifted coat. Perhaps for the last time because is pretty thick and warming but it has been my saviour this winter. And my go to for brown heavy outfits. I really like how all of this goes together, this is a good one. I kind of want to wear a bolo tie with it, that sounds like fun to me.

Georgia

x

Leave a comment