what i eat in a day, very fun very much not healthy.

My (assumed) last day of being home alone and so my last day of really fun cooking. I have plans, we will see if I actually do them. Hopefully we do because otherwise I do not know what I’ll be eating. A/N: I did the plans, but that does not mean this day is good. This is actually a really shameful day. But I am posting it anyway because I did all this cooking.

BREAKFAST: Triple chocolate muffins @ 10am

I made a batch the night before and then had 2 for breakfast on this day. I will limit myself to 6 for the day because I can tell you now, I’m going to keep grabbing them. Especially with what I have planned, like there’s no way I don’t need these later on too. They are so so good though. Just the right texture and like glossy on top. A dream. Had with a cup of coffee.

SECOND BREAKFAST: Another muffin @ 12pm

But only one this time, had with another cup of coffee. That’s half of my limit for the day.

LUNCH: Two more muffins @ 3pm

It is so funny for me to write this now, as I am like woozy and unable to sit still. Because obviously I’m dizzy look at what I ate today. But as you will see, I spent my entire afternoon cooking and I needed this energy boost. But the energy boost has worn off.

SNACKS: Cheese and coffee @ 4-7pm

I am trying to think of the other random things I ate while cooking and I can only remember that I cut off some brie and some cheese and ate that. Seriously, this was not a healthy day. I have celery in my fridge like I should have snacked on that.
I also had like 2 cups of coffee in this time. Bringing my total for the day up to 4 cups. But these were made in the machine which I suck at using so it was basically warm water, like the coffee flavour was not there.

DINNER: Chicken burger and waffle @ 7pmish

My dinner was technically a fake chicken burger in a waffle burger (I made waffles from scratch) with garlic mayo and lemon marinated fried carrots. I tried to do something very interesting here and it completely flopped. Like did not go well. The first 2 waffles I made were too soggy, the third wasn’t right, the fourth and fifth were fine but I did just end up eating the chicken burger and carrots as their own thing. If you can’t tell, I am not dropping the waffle recipe. I tried to do the most because I could not be bothered to open a whole thing of milk just for this and let me tell you, I should have just opened it. Truly, just Google ‘easy waffle recipe’ and stick to it. It’s what I should have done. I also really was not hungry so I’m not like missing out here food content wise. Nutrition wise yes, but I did eat in the day. And I ate the carrots soo…

DESSERT: Ka’ak Al Quds/Jerusalem bagel @ 6pm-9pm

I saw a Tiktok recipe for this months ago and I have finally made it. I knew I wanted to make some sort of bread in this period and this just sounded like the best one for me. I think it was the first time I ever made bread for myself and I kind of went off. I did not go off when I was deliriously laughing making it because it was so wet and sticky for so long and I had to add so much more flour than the recipe required. I also forgot to add oil which I realised after I left it to rise for an hour, so I added oil and then gave it another hour. But all my hard work paid off and it’s actually really good. I was ripping bits off one of them all night (really since it came out the oven at like 6). At one point I had a brain wave and had some ripped off bits with cream cheese and maple syrup. Maybe this is why I’m dizzy.  It was so good. I then chilled like a quarter of one, froze two halfs and made half into a sandwich for work the next day.

Can’t believe I’m putting this post up. This is not my best day. But there is a lot of cooking here and food really dominated my day so it would be remiss for me to skip it. Also I took the pictures. Recipe post coming.

Georgia

x

Leave a comment