another what i eat in a day (not my most healthy day ever but the food was really good)

Day 3 at home alone. The first draft of this intro was about how this was all thought up on the fly but this day was not thought up on the fly. It does mean that I am slowly running out of my meal ideas and I really don’t know what day 4 is going to look like. This is a rather unhealthy batch of food. I have been hitting my 5 a day every other day, I’m allowed a cheat day. Whatever that means.

BREAKFAST: Caramel hot cross bun

Just the one this time. I only had one left and did consider making double chocolate muffins after so that I had them for other days and I could like scrape out the bowl for more food but then I realised that was a better way to spend my time on other days. So I had the one and clearly I was very hungry because I a took a huge bite of one before I remembered to take the picture. Had with a cup of coffee from the pot, so it was a hefty cup again finally.

LUNCH: Cheese hot cross bun

From M&S again, and because I only had one for breakfast I had two now. One had brie and ham in it, the other cheddar. Both buttered and toasted. This was so so good. Like insanely good. It really hit, was exactly what I needed. Just so good. I’m going to be really sad when Easter has passed and these are no longer available because clearly they’re my favourite thing to eat in the world.

SNACK: Crunchie bar and Candy Kittens

I found a crunchie in my snack draw so I ate that. I was expecting a parcel and waiting for that to come in to get a few things I wanted from Tesco.
When I finally got to Tesco they were like showcasing watermelon Candy Kittens and they looked good so I got a pack and had a few. They are really, really good.

DINNER: One pot mushroom and bacon pasta

I wanted to make a mushroom pasta and found this really easy one pot meal. I’ve never made a one pot pasta before, like I cooked the pasta in the sauce. It was damn good, like so good. I am gatekeeping the recipe for now, but that post should be up pretty relatively to this one. I added fake bacon because it’s me, of course I did. And I used cheddar over parmesan for the same reason. Let’s ignore the fact that the mushroom in this was the only vegetable I ate today. I’m usually pretty good.

DESSERT: Muffin batter and a muffin

I made triple chocolate muffins as a way of meal prepping and I just had to scrape out the bowl. Like it was the most ethical way to clean it. I also had to try one. To make sure they were okay. This was the first time I’d used my oven in this period which I just think is funny. I should also definitely disclaim that I used a Betty Crocker kit for this and added a little bit of chocolate syrup because some of the powder fell out when I opened it. I am not an elegant person. Not sure if it added anything but it makes me feel better. Imagine a triple chocolate muffin I guess.

Georgia

x

Leave a comment