my new favourite pop gals (#7)

I’ve done so many of these now, what can I say in an intro that I’ve not already said. I’m seriously obsessed with these girls though. This post more so than any other is full of projects and singles that I have played on repeat for months. Probably since soon after my last part in this series. I’m just so hopeful for music and for these girls.

Claudia Valentina

Claudia Valentina | Republic RecordsClaudia Valentina truly came out of nowhere, dropped two amazing singles and then dipped. Both Seven and Obsessed are amazing. Obsessed in particular is one of my favourite songs of the year and to think that it was her second single? No one’s doing it like her. I need an album or an EP or hell even just another single asap.

Jae Stephens

JAE STEPHENS - Lyrics, Playlists & Videos | ShazamSpotify recommendations really came through when they told me to listen to Jae’s EP f**k it i’ll do it myself. I’m so thankful. I really don’t think there’s been a week since I heard it that I’ve gone without re-listening. If I want to listen to something but aren’t sure what, I put it on. If I’m in a bad bitch mood, I put it on. It’s truly an amazing example of the best of pop right now and I love it so so much. Not recommending any specific songs from it because the whole project is truly amazing. 

Lila Drew

I think I included Locket in the last one of these, but I have since listened to her full discography and it’s all as impeccable as that single. She’s so good, the lyrics are amazing, the production is beyond and her voice is just so dreamy. A gem, truly.
My favourite songs of hers are: Locket, take it back, hide

ASHNIKKO

ashnikko on Twitter: "mama vomit and the nip slip chronicles 💙… "I was unsure about to include her in this post or in a rapper one, but I think both is good. Ashnikko is such a big favourite for me right now. I just think she’s the best. Her music is rap with electropop and some of the best production in the business right now. I’m not sure when this is going up but her next mixtape is set to come out on November 13th and I just know it’s going to be amazing.
My favourite songs of hers are Daisy, Cry, Working Bitch, Nice Girl

AUDREY NUNA

AUDREY NUNA Dazed 100 | Dazeddamn Right came up as a suggestion when I was watching an Ashnikko video so I watched it and fell in love. Audrey is so so good, she truly hasn’t missed and damn Right is such a banger. It’s y2k vibes but also a bitchyness like Ashnikko and it’s just impeccable.
My favourite songs of hers are damn Right, Party, Paper, I Try

The full playlist for this series (which is getting super long):

Georgia

x

Leave a comment