5 men i’m lowkey obsessed with right now (fave men #3)

I’ve done a couple of these and more on cool women, but I thought it was time for another in this lil series. Honestly all of these men, I’ve spoken about before. But I couldn’t do a post in this series without doing these men, so I may as well compile them all into one post and get it over and done with. This post teaches you that I like charisma and awkwardness and talent.

Image result for finneasFinneas

Finneas has been one of my favourite people in the world for so so long. His music is amazing, both his own stuff and then the work he produces for Billie and others. His talent is literally unmatched. Not to mention he’s just the coolest person ever. Get me a man like Finneas, I’m literally begging.

Listen to: his entire discography, I’m not even kidding it’s all amazing. Claudia has been my favourite song since I first heard it, but please don’t stop there. 

Image result for Timothée ChalametTimothée Chalamet

This is a party I was late to I’m sorry, but I’m here and I’m in love and I’ve seen *most* of his films. He’s just the definition of cool but he’s also like the awkwardest thing and it’s endearing and charming. Let us pray that The French Dispatch isn’t delayed because I have to see it and have to see Timmy in it.

Watch him in: literally every film he’s been in Little Women, Beautiful Boy and Call Me By Your Name are my favourites, but watch them all honestly and then watch interviews with him in and fall more in love and join us. 

Image result for hasan minhajHasan Minhaj

As I get more and more into comedy I find new people and Hasan is definitely a newer addition to my favourites. I pretty much binged all of his Deep Cuts in one day and then his talk show appearances and what not. I’m slowly making my way through his show Patriot Act which talks about important topics in a casual but informative way. I love his comedic style, I’m not sure how to describe it but it’s great. And he just again, seems so cool which is a bit of a blanket statement I’m going to say for all of these men I’m sorry.

Watch him in: The Patriot Act on Netflix, and the Deep Cuts on Youtube which is the q&a portion of the tapings and they’re so funny I swear. 

Image result for john krasinskiJohn Krasinski

I think I’ve loved John Krasinski since even before I saw The Office and I just knew it from the memes. But I’ve seen The Office like 7 times now and I’m forever obsessed with Jim, and then now John has The Quiet Place and he’s doing his own thing I think he’s great. While the sequel was delayed, the press tour went on and it was great. His writing and directing work is so good and I hope he continues to do it.

Watch him in: The Office and The Quiet Place (and its sequel when it eventually comes out)

Image result for John MulaneyJohn Mulaney

I’ve been like obsessed with John Mulaney again, for a while now. Honestly, I’m not sure what to say about him that I’ve not said in this post already aside from the fact that he has such an old soul and an old style that I think is amazing. He literally is a man from the 50’s trying to make it work in 2020 and I think that’s just beyond. He’s a tall child.

Watch him in: all of his specials on Netlflix. I’m not going to pick just one because there’s 3 and they’re all great. Then get onto the stand up he has on Youtube because that’s amazing too. You’ll thank me I swear. 

Georgia

x

Leave a comment