style june outfits with me

This weather is not my fave. We had like 3 days of genuine warmth before it started chucking it down every day and just being super grey and miserable. Luckily it’s still kind of warm so light layers, but the dullness and rain is really putting a damper on my pretty outfit plans. Although, I have never done a better job at blind planning for the climate. Like these were all so perfect to wear outside each day I wore them. Which like never happens. I am awful at dressing for the weather.

I started with these blue Urban Outfitters jeans. They are mid-rise with flares and my go to jeans. I love them greatly. They fit pretty well, a little baggy but it’s not too bad. 
I thought this Punkyfish top would go well with the rise of the jeans. The two just about meet, so there’s not too much midriff out. And the two pieces look good together. Like I know it’s just blue jeans and a black top, but the vibe of the two looks good. 
Having said all that, I did chuck this Nasty Gal jumper on top. In my defence, I didn’t think it would be cold enough for me to wear the jumper all day but yep. I did not take off the sweatshirt at all on the day I wore this. I do love the look of a jumper or a hoodie with jeans, and this sweatshirt is the perfect thickness for this climate.

One good thing about this funny weather, is that I can wear my hoodie for longer. I love this hoodie, but there’s often a short window of time where I can really get use out of it. It’s literally just a plain brown Gildan hoodie, I don’t know why I like it so much. 
I also really like these Zara jeans. They have heart butt pockets, as you can see. They fit weirdly, and are not the most comfortable on the waist, but I love the look of them so much that I don’t really care. 
This brown Betty Boop top goes perfectly with the brown hoodie and the sweet aspect of the jeans. Like I love this combination. And the jeans are pretty low, but the top kind of long. So they work well together. I do hate that I didn’t put the jeans on top of the hoodie in that picture. That will drive me cuckoo. 

I have this new Steven Rhodes top from Urban Outfitters. I was worried about it being too sheer and it is a little, but I do not much care right now. The graphic at the front covers anything, and then I really don’t care if people can see my bra from the back. I should have gotten a medium though. Anyway, I love the graphic and have been wanting something by this artist/in this style for a while.
I thought it would go well with these Zara jeans, and I was right. There’s a camp counsellor type vibe to this pair that I just love. The turn up of the jeans and the dark wash with the ringer tee. It just feels like summer. I am going to wear these pieces together a lot. 
Because of this climate, I have to wear a jacket. I thought my Harrington would go well. It has a casual but kind of functional fit, the check on the inside works with the colours of the top. Like it was a damn good pick if I do say so myself. And this jacket is kind of perfect for the weather. It gets the wind off but isn’t too warming. 

Another pair of jeans; these are from UO and are grey, low waisted with a flare and y2k looking details. I really do wear a lot of denim. 
This H&M top is black and super textured, like ruched almost but not. It’s interesting and I wouldn’t think it’s my thing really but I like it a lot. It’s also pretty long so it meets the jeans which I appreciate. I like the look of the two together and will do it again for sure. even if the top did rip a little the literal first time I wore it. So annoying. 
I then dressed down a kind of fancy top with a flannel. Contrary to my everything else, I do not like wear flannels. I think they kind of ruin every outfit. But I didn’t hate this combination. Which is weird, I feel like I should. I was very comfortable, and again, the flannel was just thick enough for the weather. Like I was a little cold, but I was outside later this day than I have been for a while, so it makes sense. 

Starting with this H&M black vest. I really don’t have anything else to say about it. 
I wanted one that was just comfortable, so I grabbed these H&M black ribbed leggings almost. They are the definition of comfort and I really like wearing them. And they aren’t jeans, which is a nice change. 
No jeans but I did grab this denim jacket. Which I have put pins on to give it character and fun. I remembered a few months ago that I had it, and have been waiting for the right time. Not to get too repetitive here but it’s time. I love the denim jacket with the tight black pieces, and the pins to give it some colour. I will be making the most of this climate and wearing this jacket a ton. 

Georgia

x

Leave a comment